It's been a while, but Crimrose is back and having an unproductive summer vacation! *Whoops* A VERY IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT FOR THOSE OF YOU WHO DON'T ALREADY KNOW. Shining Armour has been plagiarized and posted on Amazon under the title People and Mages: Mage Fire, and is selling for three fucking bucks. Ugh, that's annoying. And with that in mind, I probably won't be posting on fictionpress anymore or anywhere for that matter, so while I have completed Chapter XVIII, I don't know what I'm gonna do with it... it's kind of sitting uselessly on my laptop. The chapter mostly focuses on Christian and Valerie struggling with their blossoming feelings for each other, and the next one after that, they return to Wonderland on a flipping sea adventure. I was so excited for people to read it, but now I don't know...
I checked out the link on Amazon and the plagiarized copy isn't coming up, so I don't know if the many e-mails from my angry and influential relatives got the copier to take it down or what. I'm kind of waiting for more information on that subjects, and while I'd hate it if something like this happened again, I just may continue posting if the problem has been solved for now. Shining Armour is nearly done anyway, a whopping 312 pages on the word file I have it in, well past my goal of just 300. Then I have to work on the sequel... gosh I'm keeping myself busy.
On a fanfiction note, I updated Cross Ice today at like four thirty in the morning, so that's there as well. I have to work on the next chapter of that, too, where Snow may or may not get her second Shugo Chara and has a little chat with Mr. Tsukiyomi there. Heheheh, just thinking about what I have in store for those two makes me chuckle like a villain. I love writing.
NOW ON TO MY LIFE. I'm watching my neighbour's cat for some of the summer, and her name is Lilac. She's a calico, and very sick, so I have to force-feed her meds and whatnot. It's horrible, but sometimes it makes me want to snicker. She's adorable and very friendly, and I love how I'm getting paid to watch a cat. This is great.
I got my report card, as well. HAHA STRAIGHT As BITCHES. ACTUALLY THREE A PLUSES AND ONE A. So for passing with flying colours, my family got me a 3DS and the new Animal Crossing game. My updates have been so late because of that. I have been unable to put it down, it's so fun. I finally was able to get rid of my bowl-cut in the game since the salon finally moved in to town (if you have no idea what I'm talking about, Google it or something). And I keep taking screencaps of ridiculous stuff, like how I get stuck in pitfalls almost every day. *Sigh*
It probably isn't hard to imagine, but I also have a PS3 that I play pretty consistently. I beat the game Tales Of Graces F, finally. It was such a good game, and I loved it to bits, and I honestly recommend it to anyone who likes anime or RPGs. Also, I got the game produced by Studio Ghibli, Nii No Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch. It's pretty rad so far, and the graphics are amazing. I can't wait to play it more.
I AM WATCHING AN ANIME CALLED KAMISAMA NO INAI NICHIYOUBI (or The Sunday Without God) AND I HAVE BEEN UNABLE TO STOP CRYING BECAUSE OF THE THIRD EPISODE. LIKE I SOBBED AND WAILED LIKE A BABY. I HAVE SEEN IT THREE TIMES AND IT ISN'T GETTING BETTER. IT HAS EMOTIONALLY DESTROYED ME FOREVER. IT'S SO GOOD I WOULD SAY TO WATCH IT, BUT IT'S SO SAD I WOULD SAY TO NOT. JUST KEEP IN MIND THAT I DON'T CRY VERY OFTEN AND THAT THIS ANIME HAS MY HEART IN SMITHEREENS.
That's pretty much it for now. I hope I can keep posting Shining Armour, and you guys can keep reading it.
Excelsior!