Hello, my viewers! First of all, I want to say that for those of you who don't know already, Shining Armour has been updated! Chapter XIV is now complete and up on both FictionPress and Noveljoy :D Here are the links:
http://www.fictionpress.com/s/3088931/15/Shining-Armour
http://noveljoy.com/readChapter?id=12692
Anyway, today I'm going for a change of pace. It will hardly be as interesting as my story, but a blog is a blog, So I decided to tell you about my... "eventful" day today.
So as some of you may already be aware of, I'm still a student in high school, weird as that may seem. Right now I'm currently in my second semester, and my classes are a lot easier than last semester -_- Though I still dislike Science. Immensely.
You can imagine that still being in high school gives me a lot more opportunities to find out who I want to be, and what I want to be, who my real friends are... you know, clichéd stuff like that. But be that as it may, there's bound to be a lot of unhappy or depressing times, or embarrassing times. I am no exception. In fact, I may be a more serious case of high school terror because of how socially awkward I am.
Anyway. So each morning, since I carpool with my friend who's dad starts work really early, we arrive at our high school at around seven thirty despite classes actually starting at 8:45. This gives us plenty of time to explore and goof around, though we normally just lounge around in the hall showing each other stupid pictures and videos (you know you have no social life when...). Our school is both a high school and a middle school, so the younger kids participate in our clubs and such. This morning, however, they were in band.
AND MY GOD THEY ARE TERRIBLE.
I mean no offence, because I'm usually a nice person, but hearing the most crappy version of Viva La Vida being played so early in the morning is never a good start to your day. I was ready to shoot my ears off. This only made worse by my friends being goofballs when a guy we know had the unluckiest time of his life by strolling in to his locker, right by where we hang out. He got dragged into their shenanigans, and I'm the type that just sits in the background and shakes my head at them. So no help from me there.
My first period class is English, and right now we're doing a Shakespeare unit on A Midsummer Night's Dream. Our teacher pretty much just gives us the script and we read it out, no acting necessary. I just so happened to sign up for the part of Titania, queen of the fairies, today, and she has the most lines out of anyone so far. I have terrible stage fright, so I humiliated myself by tripping over the words and phrases of Shakespearian language, goddammit. But wait, it gets worse.
In my second period art class, I have two of my best friends whom I hang out with a lot, the aforementioned friend I carpool with and someone I know from middle school. However, he is EXTREMELY ANNOYING AND AN EGOMANIAC. So he's always saying things like, "I'm so awesome," and "No one is as cool as me". Since I've known him for a while, I know well enough to give a witty retort that usually just makes him grumble. You can imagine that we've developed a sort of rivalry, so he decided to steal my manga pencil (a pencil I bought with this manga set), and that pencil is like the ring from Lord of The Rings to me, and I am Golem. IT IS MY FREAKING PRECIOUS.
So naturally, I got upset. I tried bargaining for it, and eventually, he said: "Fine, fine, let me see your iPod so I can write my demands in a note." I grumbled but handed it over, and he was on it for a few minutes. When I finally get it back, all I see was this:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RzyWbSt6l3s
IT WAS THE GODDAMN HE-MAN INTERNET TROLL. AND HE WAS ALL, "MWAHAHAHA, YOU'LL NEVER GET YOUR PENCIL BACK!"
(I understand that this may be boring to you, but bear with me, as I am venting.)
It was the worst thing ever, and my other friend couldn't stop laughing. I did, however, get my pencil back by giving him the silent treatment. Yes! But he's probably going to try and steal it again, so now my pencil case is under like the heaviest security I can manage (AKA constantly watching him and making sure he doesn't try anything stupid).
Next period is the one I hate most this semester, Science. I don't have anything against the interesting subjects, like space or biology, but right now we're doing a chemistry unit and I'm about ready to swan dive out the window and summon some sort of magical troll to take me away, I don't know. But today we were making observations about these suspicious substances in beakers, like how they looked and smelt. There were 23 students, but only 20 beakers, so three of us sat out and worked on something else until the rest finished. Of course I was one of the exiles doing something else, with that IRRITATING RIVAL of mine, and I tied his hair in a ponytail to mock him. It was quite funny.
Turns out that, when I finished the other work and got to do the circuit, the "suspicious substances" in the beakers were just regular things you could find around the house (except for maybe sulphur). But the first one I travelled to was alcohol, and I took a big whiff and started gagging, earning some weird looks. Then I got into an argument with some kid about ginger... sigh, it was a long period.
Since about half of my family is French and commonly speaks in that language, the subject French comes pretty easily to me. My friend and I finished all our work early (because we are geniuses) and started playing the Dictionary Game. For those who don't know, it's this ridiculous game where you get a dictionary, say someone you know's name, and flip to a random page and describe them with the first word you see. They were all relatively funny, and we were causing a major disruption, but our French teacher is flippant and didn't really care.
So my friend decided to do my dictionary description. She was all, "Abby is... *flips to random page*... squat."
Standing at about five foot two, I flipped and was raging.
So yeah, that's a day in the life of Crimrose. I apologize if I bored you, but honestly, sometimes you just gotta let stuff out or you'll explode (for example, my rival called me a shark today. That is not okay). I at least hope my misadventures gave you a good laugh.
Excelsior!
No comments:
Post a Comment